May Meeting Recap


Thank you for supporting band students during a unique year. This next year will likely be even more interesting. Keeping everyone safe and healthy is our top priority.  As the situation unfolds, we continue conversations of how to prepare for what we know and don’t know.
More than ever, our students need you to continue to help them develop individually while also being part of something bigger than themselves.
Retiring board members Jim Ecklund, Kim Dale and Laurie DeBruin helped build HBB to where it is now.  As we enter an adventure of unknowns, we are grateful for their steadfast leadership and good humor over the years.
Also, a big thank you to senior parents Carrie and Paul Johnson for their leadership roles during marching band season. Carrie instituted a great system for marching band uniforms and Paul served as Chief Band Roadie. They made sure students were dressed and instrumented. 
Congratulations to the East-Ecklunds, Dales, Johnsons and other senior families! We wish you all the best and will miss you very much. 
In other news:
1. May 19th – High School Spring Band Virtual Event
Stay tuned for details about this event that will recognize graduating seniors, announce HBB scholarship winners, and reveal next year’s drum majors and marching band show.
2. Marching Band Registration
-While the future contains many unknowns, planning moves forward to minimize scrambling at the last minute. 
-Band directors will keep us informed and we appreciate your flexibility, cooperation & good humor with whatever this year’s band camp involves.
3. Concert Uniform Collection
–Middle school students should have received instructions provided earlier. Contact the band directors if you did not receive them. Thank you to Patricia Marin and John Yun for all of their work for the last 2 years.
–Graduating seniors – should receive instructions soon about dropping off concert uniforms during cap & gown pick up.
–Current 9th-11th graders – should receive instructions soon about keeping your uniform until the fall.
4. 2020-21 HBB Board Members
Mike DeBruin
Carole Emerick
Gerry Gardner, vice president 
Eugene Kim-Leighton
Lee King
Scott Locke, treasurer
Yvonne Robles, secretary
Joy Whitten, president
No Comments

Post A Comment